Skip to main content

Kagera Cooperative Union (KCU)

Kagera Co-operative Union (KCU) is a Voluntary Association of 125 Primary Cooperative Societies representing over 60,000 small farmers of the mainly Robusta Coffee in Kagera Region in the north west of Tanzania (West of Lake Victoria). Each primary society is owned by about 500 small coffee producers. Kagera Co-operative Union Ltd therefore has about 60,000 members. For a primary society to be a member of KCU Ltd, it has to own shares in KCU.